ATTRACTIONS OF SOCHI

Modern Sochi is incredibly prosperous and rich in attractions, both historical and cultural. Moreover, here, on the Black Sea coast, among the picturesque mountains and canyons, there are a lot of various natural monuments, which attract attracting many guests of the resort.

In the resort capital, every tourist can find something new and unknown, regardless of age, line of activity and interests. Even the most experienced and erudite tourists who arrive at the main Russian resort from different parts of the world find the attractions of Sochi surprisingly diverse.

For instance, young guests of the city are always welcome in Russia's first theme Park called Sochi Park which lies in the Imereti lowland, while adult tourists can get a shot of adrenaline and unforgettable emotions in the Skypark sited in the Akhshtyrsky gorge. A vacation in the Riviera Park (Dolphinarium, Oceanarium, Penguin ParkAnd Zoo), a trip to the Winter Theater, attending a football at the Fisht Stadium, or a hockey match in the Bolshoy Ice Palace may be great ideas for a family weekend.

Outdoor enthusiasts prefer to explore our city by vsiting the natural attractions of Sochi: Sochi National Park, Yew and Boxwood Grove, Agur Waterfalls, Arboretum Park, Mamed’s Gorge, Caucasian Natural Biosphere Reserve, etc.

Cognoscenteof architecture in Sochi will find the objects that still keep the spirit of the epochs when they were created. The Stalinist Empire Ordzhonikidze Recreation and Health Center, the Sea Port, Sochi Railway station here borderon the Modern style (Pushkin Library, Fort Art gallery, and Podmoskovyeboarding house, and the futuristic objects of the Olympic Park have confidently got into sync with the Sochi Late Modernism Festivalniy Concert Hall, Green Grove Recreation and Health Center, and Dagomys Health Complex.

Of course, today it is impossible to imagine Sochi without the resorts of Krasnaya Polyana – the legacy of the 2014 winter Olympics: Rosa Khutor, Gorki Gorod and Gazprom that are the epicenters of all winter activities. However, it is worth mentioning that entertainment in the mountains of Sochi does not stop either in the summer or during the off-season: snowboarding and skiing stand down to bicycles and bikes, and noisy festivals segue to unhurried hiking.

The area of Sochi, which remembers generations of residents and guests is the first and foremostthe Central Promenade with all its multiple cafés and restaurants luring the passers-by with the smell of fragrant kebabs and khachapuri. On the embankment, it is difficult to resist not only the colorful local cuisine, but also the incredible view that opens up the sea horizon. The Central beaches of Mayak and Riviera resorts are always happy to welcome visitors who come here for a bronze tan or for inspiration, which are both available there at every step. And if the modern sights of Sochi can be safely called the pulsating center of our resort, the Central embankment is certainly felt as its soul.

Закрыть

Достопримечательности Сочи

Современный Сочи невероятно богат и щедр на достопримечательности, как исторические, так и культурные. Более того, здесь, на побережье Черного моря, среди живописных гор и каньонов, нашли свое место и величественные памятники природы, привлекающие многочисленных гостей курорта.

В курортной столице каждый турист сможет найти для себя что-то новое и неизведанное вне зависимости от возраста, рода деятельности и интересов. Достопримечательности Сочи удивляют своим разнообразием даже самых искушенных туристов, прибывших на главный российский курорт с разных уголков земного шара.

Так, юных гостей города всегда ждут в первом в России тематическом парке аттракционов «Сочи Парк» в Имеретинской низменности, а взрослые туристы тем временем смогут получить порцию адреналина и незабываемых эмоций в «Скайпарке» в Ахштырском ущелье. Отличными идеями для семейного уикенда станет отдых в парке «Ривьера» (Дельфинарий, Океанариум, Пингвинарий и Зоопарк), поход в Зимний театр, на футбольный матч на стадионе «Фишт» или хоккей – в Ледовый дворец «Большой».

Любители активного отдыха предпочитают изучать наш город через природные достопримечательности Сочи: Сочинский национальный парк, Тисосамшитовую рощу, Агурские водопады, парк Дендрарий, Мамедово ущелье, Кавказский природный биосферный заповедник и т.д.

Ценителей архитектуры в Сочи ожидает встреча с объектами, хранящими в себе дух эпох своего создания. Здесь сталинский ампир (санаторий имени Орджоникидзе, Морской порт, Железнодорожный вокзал Сочи) граничит с модерном (Библиотека имени Пушкина, Арт-галерея «Форт», пансионат «Подмосковье»), а следом за поздним модернизмом (Концертный зал «Фестивальный», санаторий «Зеленая роща», Оздоровительный комплекс «Дагомыс») в Сочи уверенно обосновались футуристические объекты Олимпийского парка.

Разумеется, сегодня уже невозможно представить Сочи без курортов Красной Поляны – наследия зимней Олимпиады-2014: «Роза Хутор», «Горки Город» и «Газпром» - эпицентров всех зимних активностей. Впрочем, стоит отметить, что развлечения в горах Сочи не прекращаются ни летом, ни в период межсезонья: сноуборды и лыжи заменяют велосипеды и байки, а шумные фестивали – неспешные пешие прогулки.

Сочи, который помнит не одно поколение жителей и гостей курорта – это прежде всего Центральная набережная со всеми ее многочисленными кафе и ресторанами, манящими прохожих запахом шашлыка и ароматного хачапури. На набережной сложно устоять не только перед колоритной местной кухней, но и перед невероятным видом, который открывает морской горизонт. Центральные пляжи курорта «Маяк» и «Ривьера» всегда рады видеть гостей города, прибывших сюда за бронзовым загаром или за вдохновением, которое можно поймать здесь на каждом шагу. И если современные достопримечательности Сочи можно смело назвать пульсирующим центром нашего курорта, то Центральная набережная непременно является его душой.

 


Закрыть