Gorki Gorod

The mountain resort Gorky Gorod is an all-season resort town in Krasnaya Polyana. The popularity of the new tourist area in the territory of Russia is based on the Russian scope and the European approach.

The model of this project is divided into three components:
  • hotel business;
  • real property rent and sale;
  • ski resort.

Taking into account all three components, the model of the year-round resort is implemented and successfully operates: 

  • in summer - rest in the mountains or on the sea, which is just a 40-minute drive; 
  • in winter - a ski resort. 

Gorki Gorod is conceptually divided into two sectors - "Upper town" and "Lower town", located at the altitude of 540 and 960 meters above sea level and connected by auto-road and cable lift. During the Winter Olympic Games-2014 in Sochi, the complex functioned as a media village for journalists engaged in covering sports events in the mountain cluster. At this stage, the resort actively implements the strategy of its post-Olympic development. The resort territories are equipped with modern conveniences, children's playgrounds and sports grounds are provided, all conditions for summer activities are created. Reconstruction of the multi-purpose conference center for 5000 people has been completed. Pistes of different complexity levels - from green to black - were prepared. In the winter season of 2015, Gorki Gorod lengthed its pistes twice and introduced night skiing.  The attraction center of Gorki Gorod is a sports and tourist complex, which includes 12 chair and gondola lifts, 23 modern pistes with the length of about 30 km. The complex has three transfer "steps" at the altitudes of 960, 1460 and 2200 meters above sea level. Location of Gorki Gorod resort's pistes in close proximity to the Caucasian nature reserve helps actively develop eco-tourism. 

During the spring and summer season, horse walks in mountains, a bike park with a seven-kilometer route for lovers of mountain bikes, an adventure park at the altitude of 1460 m, eco-tourism trails, yoga sessions in mountains are offered to tourists. The uniqueness of Gorki Gorod resort is that it is designed for all categories of tourists. Hotels and apart-complexes of different categories are presented by the leading international operators - RIXOS, Interstate Hotels & Resorts, Capella Hotel Group, Fine Hotels & Resorts. Every day Gorki Gorod can receive about 50 thousand tourists from around the world, accommodating about 7 500 people at a time. 

The fundamentally important difference between Gorki Gorod and other resorts of Krasnaya Polyana is the most favorable conditions for tourist companies: since February, 2015, Gorki Gorod introduced a new B2B service for online booking of hotels and apartments. Today, any travel company can book rooms on the resort territory with maximum discounts or commission online. The flexible commercial approach adapted to market conditions and use of modern booking technologies provide partners of Gorky Gorod resort with the maximum convenience and most favorable rates, and the resort's representative offices, which were opened in Moscow and St. Petersburg, provide the necessary support for bookings on the largest Russian tourism markets.  

The resort is interesting for business tourists, first of all, by its opportunities for holding big festivals and forums, as it has a multi-purpose conference center for 5000 people and also meeting halls in each hotel. Commercial projects are also developed in the territory of the resort among the facilities, which were built specially for the Olympic Games. Gorki Gorod Mall five-level shopping center with the area of 18,000 sq.m. has a children's entertainment area, 4-screen multiplex cinema, bowling center, the Mountain Beach water park with a natural sandy beach under the vaults of a glass dome, shops and boutiques of famous brands, cafes and restaurants. It is planned to open a night club, new restaurants, to attract an operator to the SPA and beauty shops. Gorki Gorod has about 60 food points. Great opportunities for outdoor activities, as well as the high service level have become the hallmark of Gorki Gorod. The resort territory gradually becomes a popular place for holding of mass all-Russian events, including the events, which are famous on the global stage: snowboard camps, where thousands of riders gather annually, KVN and Comedy Club festivals. 

 


More useful articles

The meaning of SPA

The term SPA has become very popular nowadays, SPA - a mysterious word that promises magic resul...

Gazprom Mountain Tourist Center

Gazprom Mountain Tourist Center is an all-season family resort located in Krasnaya Polyana....

Закрыть

Всесезонный и горный курорт «Горки Город»

«Горки Город» — всесезонный город-курорт в Красной Поляне. Основой популярности нового туристического центра на территории России стали русский размах и европейский подход. Модель данного проекта разделена на три составляющие: -гостиничный бизнес; -аренда и продажа объектов недвижимости; горнолыжный комплекс. С учетом всех трех составляющих, реализована и успешно функционирует модель круглогодичного курорта: летом – отдых в горах или на море, которое расположено в 40 минутах езды; зимой - горнолыжный комплекс. «Горки Город» концептуально разделен на два сектора – «Верхний го - род» и «Нижний город», расположенные на высоте 540 и 960 метров над уровнем моря и соединенные между собой канатной и автомобильной дорогой. Во время проведения зимней Олимпиады-2014 в Сочи, комплекс функционировал как медиадеревня для журналистов, занятых освещением спортивных событий, проходящих в горном кластере. На данном этапе курорт активно реализует стратегию своего постолимпийского развития. Благоустраиваются территории курорта, устанавливаются детские и спортивные площадки, создаются все условия для летних активностей. Завершена реконструкция многофункциональногоконгресс-центра на 5000 человек. Подготовлены горнолыжные трассы разных уровней сложности – от «зеленых» до «черных». В зимнем сезо - не 2015 года «Горки Город» вдвое увеличил протяженность трасс, ввел ночные катания. 

Центром притяжения курорта «Горки Город» является спортивно-туристический комплекс, в состав которого входят 12 канатных дорог кре- сельного и гондольного типа, 23 современные горнолыжные трассы протяженностью около 30 км. Комплекс имеет три пересадочные «ступени» на высотах 960, 1460 и 2200 м над уровнем моря. Расположение горнолыжных трасс курорта «Горки Город» в непосред - ственной близости от Кавказского природного заповедника помогает активно развивать экологический туризм. 

В весенне-летний сезон туристам предлагаются конные прогулки в горах, байк-парк с семикилометровой трассой для любителей горных велосипедов, веревочный парк на высоте 1460 м, эко-туристические маршруты, йога-сессии в горах. Уникальность курорта «Горки Город» заключается в том, что он рас - считан на все категории туристов. Отели и апарткомплексы различных категорий звездности представлены ведущими международными опера - торами -- RIXOS, Interstate Hotels & Resorts, Capella Hotel Group, Fine Hotels & Resorts. «Горки Город» может ежедневно принимать около 50 тыс. туристов со всего мира, единовременно размещая порядка 7 500 человек. 

Принципиально важным отличием курорта «Горки Город» от других курортов Красной Поляны является то, что здесь созданы наиболее выгодные условия для туристических компаний: с февраля 2015 года «Горки Город» представил новый B2B-сервис онлайн-бронирования отелей и апартаментов. Теперь любая туристическая компания может самостоятельно производить бронирование номеров на территории курорта в реальном времени, с максимальными скидками или комиссией. Гибкий, адаптированный к рыночным условиям коммерческий подход и использование современных технологий бронирования, гарантирует партнерам курорта «Горки Город» максимальное удобство и наиболее выгодные тарифы, а представительства курорта, которые открыты в Москве и Санкт- Петербурге, обеспечивают необходимую поддержку бронирований на самых крупных российских туристических рынках. 

Для деловых туристов курорт интересен, прежде всего, своими возможностями для проведения больших фестивалей и форумов, поскольку обладает многофункциональным конгресс-центром на 5000 человек, а также конференц-залами в каждом отеле. На территории курорта в числе объектов, которые строили специально к Олимпийским играм, развиваются и коммерческие проекты. В пятиуровневом торгово-развлекательном центре Gorki Gorod Mall площадью 18 000 кв.м работают детская развлекательная площадка, 4-зальный кинотеатр-мультиплекс, боулинг-центр, аквапарк Mountain Beach с натуральным песчаным пляжем под сводами стеклянного купола, открыты магазины и бутики известных брендов, кафе и рестораны. Планируется открытие ночного клуба, новых ресторанов, привлечение оператора в SPA и косметических салонов. В «Горки Город» действуют около 60 точек питания. Большие возможности для активного отдыха, а также высокий уровень сервиса стали визитной карточкой курорта «Горки Город». Территория курорта постепенно становится популярным местом для про - ведения массовых всероссийских мероприятий, в том числе, известных на международной арене: сноубордических лагерей, куда ежегодно съезжаются тысячи райдеров, фестивалей КВН и Cоmedy Club. 

еще интересные статьи

Санаторно-курортное лечение

Санаторно-курортный комплекс города – крупнейший в России, его представляют 65 здравниц: санатор...

История Сочи

Территория Сочи начала осваиваться человеком 400-350 тыс. лет назад в эпоху раннего палеолита, и...

Круизный туризм

С июня 2017 года открылось регулярное круизное сообщение между городами Краснодарского края и Кр...

Закрыть