SPORTS TOURISM

Everyone knows that the tourism industry is one of the most dynamic sectors of the world economy, but do you know that tourism has its own internal champion?

OLE-OLE-OLE!  The segment of tours to attend sporting events is growing 3.5 times faster than the industry as a whole! That is why if you consider yourself one of a huge and mighty army of sports tourists, you either have already been, or will soon be in Sochi!

The city, which hosted the Winter Games-2014, has the right to be considered the sports capital of Russia. The Olympic infrastructure is not only well preserved here, it is developing and remains in constant demand. The ice palace Bolshoy is the home base of the ice hockey club Sochi, its arena hosts matches of the Continental hockey League and other events. The Olympic stadium Fisht is being prepared to receive the matches of the World Cup. Ice shows and hockey matches are held in Iceberg, the training arena of which is available for those who are fond of ice skating. The ice arena Shaiba functions as an all-Russian children's sports and recreation center and hosts competitions of different levels. The former mountain Olympic village provides its facilities for competitions held on the slopes.

The main resort of the country is a real champion in the number of sports events held here at the highest level. Judge for yourself: only in 2017, Sochi hosted more than 80 high profile competitions, including ten Championships of Russia, one European and one world Championships, as well as the Military World Games. The spectators and the fans could watch the competition of the best athletes in such sports as luge, curling, fencing, table tennis, walking, boxing, checkers, chess, wrestling, snowboarding, bobsleigh, freestyle, football and mini-football, skiing, rhythmic gymnastics, skyrunning, cycling, skeleton, powerlifting, orienteering, sailing... Is not it a variety?

In 2018, Sochi will host the World Football Cup – a mega-event in the world of sports, which every true fan dreams of visiting.

Traditionally, a huge number of speed lovers will gather at Formula 1 at Sochi Autodrom. And even those who are infinitely far from sports and prefer a quiet lenient rest, are able right from the beach to contemplate the fascinating yachts of one of the many Sochi regattas.

So, even if you are going to Sochi only to admire the beautiful nature and breathe the sea or mountain air, look at the sports calendar of the city. It is likely that there will be a spectacular event that you may want to visit. It is checked and proved: sports tourism has a huge advantage over classical rest – a fabulous emotional component. Do you remember? When Sochi hosted the Olympics, everyone felt the indescribable atmosphere of a Grand sports festival, and a keen interest in the competition arose even among those who had never been a fan before.

No wonder it is said: "Oh, sport, you are the world!»

Discover this world – in Sochi!

More useful articles

Health resort treatment

Sochi health resort complex is the largest in Russia, represented by 65 health and spa resorts: ...

Olympic Park

Nizhneimeretinskaya lowland area, where the main Olympic venues are concentrated got significant...

HEALTH TOURISM

For many dozens of years, Sochi health resorts with their therapy programs and swimming pool fac...

Закрыть

Спортивный туризм

Всем известно, что туристическая отрасль - один из самых динамичных секторов мировой экономики, но знаете ли вы, что у туризма есть и свой внутренний чемпион? Оле-оле-оле!  Сегмент поездок на спортивные мероприятия растет в 3.5 раза быстрее индустрии в целом! И если вы причисляете себя к огромной и могучей армии спортивных туристов, то либо уже были, либо вскоре обязательно будете в Сочи!
Город, принимавший Зимние Игры-2014, вправе считаться спортивной столицей России. Олимпийская инфраструктура здесь не только сохранена – она развивается и постоянно востребована. В Ледовом Дворце «Большой» базируется хоккейный клуб «Сочи», арена эксплуатируется для проведения матчей Континентальной хоккейной лиги и других массовых мероприятий. Олимпийский стадион «Фишт» готовится к приему матчей Мундиаля. В «Айсберге» проходят ледовые шоу и матчи по хоккею, а на тренировочной арене этого дворца спорта можно покататься на коньках. Ледовая арена «Шайба» функционирует как Всероссийский детский спортивно-оздоровительный центр и тоже принимает соревнования разных уровней. Проходят состязания и на трассах бывшей горной Олимпийской деревни.

Главный курорт страны – настоящий чемпион по количеству проводимых здесь спортивных мероприятий самого высокого уровня. Судите сами: только в 2017 году в Сочи прошло более 80 статусных соревнований, среди которых десять чемпионатов России, по одному европейскому и мировому чемпионату, а также Всемирные Зимние военные игры. Зрители и болельщики могли наблюдать состязания  лучших спортсменов в таких видах, как санный спорт, керлинг, фехтование, настольный теннис, спортивная ходьба, бокс, шашки, шахматы, борьба, сноуборд, бобслей, фристайл, футбол и мини-футбол, горнолыжный спорт, художественная гимнастика, скайраннинг, велоспорт, скелетон, пауэрлифтинг, спортивное ориентирование, парусный спорт… Это ли не разнообразие?

В 2018-м году Сочи примет  Чемпионат Мира по футболу – мега-событие в мире спорта, на котором мечтает побывать каждый настоящий болельщик.  Традиционно огромное количество любителей скорости соберет Формула 1 на Сочи Автодроме. И даже те, кто бесконечно далек от спорта и предпочитает спокойный размеренный отдых, прямо с пляжа заворожено созерцать яхты одной из многочисленных сочинских регат.

Так что, даже если вы едете в Сочи только для того, чтобы полюбоваться прекрасной природой и продышать морским или горным воздухом,  загляните в спортивный календарь города. Вполне вероятно, что там найдется зрелищное мероприятие, которое вам захочется посетить. Проверено и доказано: у спортивного туризма есть огромное преимущество перед классическим отдыхом – невероятная эмоциональная составляющая. Помните? Когда Сочи принимал Олимпиаду,  непередаваемую атмосферу грандиозного спортивного праздника ощутили абсолютно все, и живой интерес к соревнованиям возник даже у тех, кто никогда раньше не был болельщиком.

Не зря ведь сказано: «О спорт, ты – мир!»

Откройте этот мир для себя – в Сочи!

еще интересные статьи

Как обезопасить свой отдых

Вниманию туристов: регистрация туристской группы или отдельных туристов перед выходом на маршрут. Памятка туриста и рекомендации по технике безопасности на горных и пешеходных маршрутах. Порядок действия при ЧС.

«За здоровьем – в Сочи!»

Санаторный и оздоровительный отдых в Сочи в межсезонье – это лучший выбор для тех, кто хочет расслабиться и восстановить силы по оптимальной цене. Специальные пакеты оздоровительного и санаторно-курортного отдыха в санаториях, пансионатах и отелях Большого Сочи 2018.

Курорт ГТЦ «Газпром»

Горно-туристический центр "Газпром" Горно-туристический центр «Газпром» – всесезонны...

Закрыть