EVENT TOURISM

In increasing frequency the reason for a trip to the resort comes to be the event, which is defined as ”I just can’t miss it!”. It may be a festival, a concert, or an exhibition as tourists are attracted by a variety of formats, so the Sochi events calendar content and diversity is able to compete with the world capitals! What is especially nice, with interesting events taking place all the year round, there are almost no blank pages in that calendar, so Sochi can be called an all-season cultural resort.

Kinotavr Film Festival, Velvet Seasons in Sochi Fashion Festival, Wits and Humour Club or KVN Festival, Crescendo International Music Festival, Akvadzhaz International Festival, and the New Wave international contest of young pop singers are held in Sochi every year. Thanks to the Cultural Olympics Sochi recurrently hosts a number of international and national events such as the Winter Festival of arts under the direction of Yuri Bashmet, Young Ballet of the world, Theatrical Olympus. The festival events, concerts of the best performers and musical groups are held at the legendary Zimniy Theatre, and the eternal classics are played in the Sochi Hall of Organ and Chamber music; the popular artistes perform close to the sea – in the Festivalniy, and in the mountains – in the brand new Rosa Hall.

At the same time, significant cultural events rarely stay within the boundaries of the stage or concert venues: in consonance with the distinctive spirit of southern cities, Sochi invariably splashes the joviality into the streets and squares. Often, in order to become a spectator and even a participant of a magnificent show, you do not need to buy tickets! For example, the Grand celebration in honor of the holiday season opening - the Carnaval Sochi Fest - annually attracts more than 20 000 spectators who with excitement watch the carnival all along its way from Zimniy Teatr to the square by the Southern Mall.

It is difficult to imagine a cultural event that has not yet been, is not, or will not take place in Sochi! The famous Cirque du Soleil performed here many times, and as well as that the city hosted air shows, hot air balloon festivals, the World championship of Fireworks, light shows, and the state of the art technology and magnificent multimedia Fountain Show.

The audience and the organizers of major activities, and the talented ambitious directors and artistes are so interested in the main Russian resort that a considerable number of events takes place here with the specification of “only in Sochi”. For example, a number of inimitable shows such as circus musicals and diverse genre performances get specially designed for the new Sochi performance locations Sochi Park and Rosa Khutor in order to intrinsically fit into their unique landscapes.

The festival city is generously bestowing amazing impressions on its visitors all the year round and every day. Believe me, YOU just simply cannot miss this!

Download the action plan for 2019.

More useful articles

SIRIUS

Educational Centre Sirius in Sochi is created by educational foundation Talent and success&...

Gazprom Mountain Tourist Center

Gazprom Mountain Tourist Center is an all-season family resort located in Krasnaya Polyana....

Закрыть

Событийный туризм

Все чаще поводом для поездки на курорт становится событие, о котором говорят: «ТАКОЕ  я не могу пропустить!». Это может быть фестиваль, концерт, выставка – туристов привлекают самые разные форматы, и по насыщенности и разнообразию календаря событий Сочи может поспорить с мировыми столицами!  Что особенно приятно, в этом календаре практически нет пустых страниц, интересные события здесь происходят круглый год, так что Сочи вполне можно назвать  всесезонным культурным курортом.

Ежегодно в Сочи проходят кинофестиваль «Кинотавр», фестиваль моды «Бархатные сезоны в Сочи», фестиваль КВН, музыкальный фестиваль «Crescendo», международный фестиваль «Акваджаз», международный конкурс молодых исполнителей «Новая волна». Благодаря  Культурной Олимпиаде в Сочи продолжаются такие международные и всероссийские мероприятия, как «Зимний Фестиваль искусств Юрия Башмета», «Молодой балет мира», «Театральный олимп». Фестивальные мероприятия, концерты лучших исполнителей и музыкальных коллективов проходят в легендарном «Зимнем театре», вечная классика звучит в сочинском «Зале органной и камерной музыки», популярные артисты выступают и у самого моря – в «Фестивальном», и в горах – в недавно построенном «Роза Холле».

При этом  значительные культурные события редко удерживаются в рамках сценических или концертных площадок: с присущим южным городам темпераментом Сочи неизменно выплескивает праздник на улицы и площади. Зачастую для того, чтобы стать зрителем и даже участником роскошного шоу, не нужно приобретать билеты! К примеру, грандиозный праздник в честь открытия курортного сезона Carnaval Sochi Fest ежегодно собирает более 20 000 зрителей, которые с восторгом наблюдают за карнавальным шествием на всем его пути от «Зимнего театра» до площади у Южного мола.

Трудно вообразить культурное событие, которого еще не было, нет или не будет в Сочи! Здесь неоднократно выступал знаменитый «Cirque du Soleil», проводились Авиашоу, Фестиваль воздушных шаров, Мировой Чемпионат Фейерверков, ультрасовременное шоу световых технологий и величественное мультимедийное Шоу Фонтанов.  

И публике, и организаторам крупных мероприятий, и талантливым амбициозным режиссерам и артистам главный курорт России настолько интересен, что немалое количество событий проходит с уточнением «только в Сочи». К примеру, специально для таких новых сочинских площадок, как Сочи Парк и Роза Хутор, регулярно создаются уникальные шоу – цирковые мюзиклы и многожанровые сценические произведения, органично вписанные в уникальный ландшафт.

Город-праздник щедро дарит  яркие впечатления круглый год и каждый день. Поверьте, ТАКОЕ вы пропустить не можете! 

Скачать план мероприятий на 2018 год.

еще интересные статьи

Круизный туризм

Морской круиз – настоящее путешествие мечты. Вы не испытываете никаких дорожных неудобств, безза...

Гастрономический туризм

«Человек есть то, что он ест», - гласит народная мудрость.   Гостю Сочи достато...

Культурно познавательный туризм

Культурно-познавательный туризм иначе называют экскурсионным. Суть этого вида путешествий в прио...

Закрыть