FOOD TOURISM

“A Person is what he eats,” says the popular wisdom.

It is enough for a guest of Sochi to look at the local residents – full of energy, lighthearted, friendly and cheerful - to make a direct link between the typical southern character and the local cuisine. To come to Sochi and not enjoy such gastronomic marvels as shashlyk, khinkali, khachapuri, chebureks is unthinkable! In addition, the list of magically delicious dishes that you can treat yourself to at the main resort of the country is not limited to Caucasian cuisine – there are culinary hits of different countries and nations at every step!

Among the delicious food places that knowledgeable people recommend to visitors, and those – to all friends traveling to Sochi, here are the legendary White Nights khinkali place, a restaurant called Khmeli-Suneli, and tea houses in Dagomys. To those who want to take a full-scale cultural and food tour, Sochi travel agencies will offer visiting a festival in a Caucasian village or a hospitable Armenian family. Fans of more modern ‘travel with taste’ food tourism format have already appreciated the annual Sochi Gastrit International Restaurant Keppers’ Show, which attracts the best caterers in Russia. The main event of the Russian restaurant industry in 2016 gathered more than 1500 participants, and in 2017 - more than 2000 restaurant keepers from 23 countries!

It is no coincidence that Gastronomic map of Russia Rostourism project presentation was held at the SIFT international tourism forum in Sochi. The Food Guide of the Krasnodar Krai includes 30 enterprises that deserve special attention of lovers of delicious food. Sochi is among the leaders in this list. The Tourist's Food Map issued there last summer provides the guests with advice where to have a thorough lunch or a quick snack in the area of the Olympic Park.

The map shows 6 restaurants, 4 cafes and 11 street food places. The folding map, which can be put in your pocket, covers an area of about 40 hectares and not only reports the location of food outlets, but also focuses on the twists of establishments that make them especially interesting to tourists. For example, the map shows the first Russian restaurant with roller-coasters called Roller and a new family restaurant Dolce, where guests can watch pizza cooking in real wood-burning stoves.

Gastronomic and wine tourism organically complement all types of tourist business. You may not visit any of the recommended attractions, or indulge in some advertised entertainment, but it is impossible not to eat or drink. And if so, it is seems quite commendable to turn a normal meal into an interesting and informative experience.

Welcome to Sochi – and Bon appetit!

More useful articles

Remedial factors of the resort

A resort is protected zone, rich for natural resources, explored and used for illness prevention and treatment. Natural remedial resources are mineral springs, muds, landscape and climate c...

Rosa Khutor Mountain Tourist Resort

NATURE  Greater Caucasus Mountain Range… how do we describe its nature? Quiet, snowy peaks, flowering meadows, twilight in the forest, the cool of mountain rivers… There is no other pl...

CRUISE TOURISM

A sea cruise is a real dream trip. One does not experience any road inconveniences, relaxing lightheartedly and having fun, enjoying the fresh sea air and a continuous change of impressions. Sounds gr...

Закрыть

Гастрономический туризм

«Человек есть то, что он ест», - гласит народная мудрость.  

Гостю Сочи достаточно посмотреть на местных жителей – энергичных, жизнерадостных, доброжелательных и веселых, чтобы провести прямую связь между типичным южным характером и местной кухней. Приехать в Сочи и не насладиться такими гастрономическими легендами, как шашлык, хинкали, хачапури, чебуреки – немыслимо! А ведь список замечательно вкусных блюд, которыми можно угоститься на главном курорте страны, не исчерпывается кавказской кухней – тут на каждом шагу кулинарные хиты разных стран и народов! 

В числе «вкусных мест», которые знающие люди рекомендуют приезжим, а те – всем знакомым, едущим в Сочи, легендарная хинкальная «Белые ночи», ресторан «Хмели-Сунели», чайные домики в Дагомысе. Желающим совершить полномасштабный культурно-гастрономический тур сочинские турфирмы предлагают посетить праздник в кавказском ауле или побывать в гостях у хлебосольной армянской семьи. Любители более современного формата «путешествия со вкусом» уже оценили ежегодный сочинский фестиваль Гастрит Интернешнл Ресторан Шоу, на который съезжаются лучшие рестораторы России. Главное событие ресторанной отрасли России в 2016 году собрало более 1500 участников, а в 2017-м – свыше 2000 рестораторов из 23 стран!

Не случайно именно в Сочи, на Международном туристском форуме SIFT прошла презентация проекта Ростуризма «Гастрономическая карта России». В Гастрономический путеводитель Краснодарского края  вошли 30 предприятий, заслуживающих особого внимания любителей вкусной еды. Сочи в этом вопросе в числе лидеров: здесь еще летом прошлого года выпустили  «Гастрономическую карту туриста», которая  рассказывает гостям о том, где можно основательно пообедать или наскоро перекусить в районе Олимпийского парка.

На карте представлены 6 ресторанов, 4 кафе и 11 стрит-фудов. Складная карта, которую можно убрать в карман, охватывает территорию порядка 40 га и не только сообщает местоположение точек питания, но и делает акцент на интересных туристам «фишках» заведений. К примеру, на карте отмечены первый в России ресторан с американскими горками «Роллер» и новый семейный ресторан Dolcе, гости которого могут наблюдать за приготовлением пиццы в настоящих дровяных печах.

Гастрономический и винный туризм органично дополняют все виды турбизнеса. Вы можете не посетить что-то из рекомендованных достопримечательностей, не предаться каким-то разрекламированным развлечениям, но не есть и не пить вы не можете. А раз так, то вполне резонно превратить обычный прием пищи в интересный и познавательный опыт.

Добро пожаловать в Сочи – и приятного аппетита!

еще интересные статьи

Пляжный отдых

Как минимум, у четырех поколений россиян  Сочи ассоциируется с теплым морем. И это правильн...

Санаторно-курортное лечение

Санаторно-курортный комплекс города – крупнейший в России, его представляют 65 здравниц: санатор...

Сочи Парк

Сделайте шаг навстречу сказке Сочи Парк - первый тематический парк страны и один из наибо...

Закрыть